All Cats Are Beautiful

All Cats Are Beautiful is a blog and newsletter written and published by me, Vicky Osterweil. I write about politics, history, abolition, anarchy, movies, queerness, trans issues, organizing, culture and technology.

If you subscribe today, you'll get full access to previous articles as well as email newsletters of new articles as they come out. If you can afford a paid subscription, you will get access to further content including weekly movie reviews, fiction, and personal reflections. Either way, I'll be glad to have you here!

About Me

I am a writer, worker and agitator currently based in so-called Philadelphia. I wrote a book that came out in 2020, called In Defense of Looting: A Riotous History of Uncivil Action, which you can buy here. I have a new book coming out with Haymarket in 2025 called The Extended Universe, which is about Disney movies, intellectual property, and franchise cinema.


Start your own thing

Enjoying the experience? Get started for free and set up your very own subscription business using Ghost, the same platform that powers this website.